Saturday, April 30, 2011

I just added a Mail Box page on my blog, so you can see books that will soon be reviewed.

Also, make sure to check out my blog tour page.

I am reading Deep Down True by Juliette Fay. I am really enjoying this book and I can't wait to finish it and write the review!

Friday, April 29, 2011

MAIL BOX

It's been a busy mail week!





“Most people have everything they need to be happy.” The words latched onto some part of Skyla’s brain. She repeated the phrase to herself while she rang up books and stocked shelves. It had a certain resonance to it, but she doubted it was true. Free-spirit Skyla Plinka has found the love and stability she always wanted in her reliable husband Thomas. Settling into her new family and roles as wife and mother, life in rural Wisconsin is satisfying, but can’t seem to quell Skyla’s growing sense of restlessness. Her only reprieve is her growing friendship with neighbor Roxanne, who has five kids (and counting) and a life in constant disarray – but also a life filled with laughter and love.

Much to the dismay of her intrusive mother-in-law, Audrey, Skyla takes a part-time job at the local bookstore and slowly begins to rediscover her voice, independence and confidence. Throughout one pivotal year in the life of Skyla, Audrey and Roxanne, all three very different women will learn what it means to love unconditionally.




I'm so happy to the opportunity to review so many great novels! I just started reading Deep Down True and hope to have the review up next week for you! So far I am really enjoying it.

Sunday, April 24, 2011

Review

I finished reading Hollywood Ending by Lucie Simone last night. I'm gonna start working on my review. I have no idea what book I'm going to read next. I have a few books being sent to me to review, plus a few books I purchased. I suppose I'll wait until the review is written and if I get one sent to me by then I start with one of those books. Hmmm are you interested in my review for Hollywood Ending? Well for this book your just gonna have to wait to see what I think! I am reviewing it as part of a book blog tour! I will let you all know when I have a definite date set to post my review.



Friday, April 22, 2011

MAIL BOX



I received Family Pieces by Misa Rush! You will have to come back on June 16 when the review will be posted!!

Discription:

What do you do when your once charmed life falls to pieces? Karsen Woods' life seems charmed from her hunkalicious boyfriend to her picture-perfect midwestern roots. Away at college, even the necklace she wears serves as a constant connection home - a family tradition created when her grandfather handmade each immediate relative an interlinking charm. Each piece crafted in the shape of a puzzle piece, each one interlinking perfectly together. But when the unexpected death of her mother turns her world upside down, she discovers there is a missing piece of her treasured family tradition and her life as she once knew it may never be the same. Addison Reynolds resides in her posh Manhattan condominium and wraps her personal identity around running Urbane, the magazine empire built by her father. In a moment of haste, Addison divulges her deepest secret to her closest friend Emily - a secret she never intended to disclose. Could one choice, one secret, bond two unlikely women forever?

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

PROPHECY the Fulfillment

Inside Cover:
A typical teenager, Jillian Macomb, is looking forward to senior high. Or at least she was. Having just broken up with her boyfriend, she receives the stunning and unexpected news that she's pregnant. As if that isn't enough, she must also convince her parents and her doctor that she is still a virgin. Her father's portage, Stephen Jacobs, and she, form an unlikely alliance as each realize that their nighttime apparitions are more than simple dreams, making it clear to them that the child she carries is no ordinary child. Then the miracles begin. When a geneticist discovers that Jillian's pregnancy holds the key to sudden, inexplicable healings, he will stop at nothing to claim the magnificent discovery as his own. Meanwhile, government officials and representatives from the Catholic Church arrive to investigate the astonishing events, realizing that whoever controls the source of the miracles will become the ultimate world power. Face to face with evil, Stephen and Jillian realize that time is running out to save her child, and they are driven to escape the forces that covet control of the miraculous life she carries. In the ultimate test of faith, they must decide who they can trust, and whether or not to believe the compelling and terrifying message of the prophecy.
Prophecy the Fullfillment, was an intense read that I didn’t want to put down. It’s a modern day Immaculate Conception story filled with action/adventure, with an ongoing mystery to the characters in the story. All the players in the novel were well developed and compelling. The story itself never came across as unrealistic or farfetched rather you are immersed into their reality.  I’d say the only disappointment with this book was it ended! I can’t wait to see what Deborah Jaeger writes next.
I highly recommend this book!


http://www.deborahajaeger.com/

Monday, April 18, 2011

MAIL BOX

Just received Hollywood Ending by Lucie Simone!



Hollywood Ending is a romantic comedy about life in Hollywood for the not-so-rich-and-famous. Trina Stewart is desperate to find a proper Hollywood job and finally quit teaching ESL, but after ten years in Tinsel Town, things are looking grim. That is, until she sets her sights on sexy new neighbor, Matiu Wulf, a New Zealander of Maori origin who is only in Los Angeles to get some scene design experience to beef up his resume, and then he's headed back home to Auckland. He manages to thwart Trina's advances, but when she falls under the spell of toothy-grinned thespian, he's desperate to win back her heart. But when Hollywood gets in the way, these two soon discover that life in Tinsel Town isn't all red carpet, after parties and celebrity gossip. In fact, Hollywood can be a downright bitch!

Saturday, April 16, 2011

Just Finished Prophecy by Deborah A Jaeger



I just finished reading Deborah A Jaeger's Prophecy the Fulfillment! I am so excited to write this review! I will give you a hint about what I thought...let's just say I had a hard time putting this novel down!

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Amazon Order

I just received my amazon book order for Christina Meldrum's Amaryllis in Blueberry,Laura Kasischke's The Raising, and Sarah Pekkanen's Skipping a Beat! Can't wait to read them all!

Monday, April 11, 2011

Georgia's Kitchen by Jenny Nelson


Marriage, family and owning her own restaurant(s) all the things 33 year old Georgia Grey wants and it seems her dreams are close to becoming true. Engaged to marry Glenn, a handsome entertainment attorney, and she is already the head chef of a trendy Manhattan restaurant. All Georgia needs now is a great review and she is on her way to the top.
Suddenly, life throws a fork in her plans. With her personal and professional life in chaos, Georgia heads back to Italy where she studied cooking. Given a second chance to turn around her career, Georgia rises to the occasion and not only is she offered an incredible job but it has the added incentive of a new love interest. When the time comes to make a decision she realizes she needs to accept what she can’t change in her own life and move forward with her dreams.
Georgia is one of those characters who I really connected with right from the beginning of the book. When you start reading about the review and how her slimy boss is going after the restaurant reviewers’ young daughter I could see where things were headed and I wasn’t happy. I was actually mad! So from the very beginning of the book I was rooting for things to work out for Georgia.
As the book moves to Italy, somewhere I’ve never been, I loved the imagery of the countryside and I could actually picture it. Once there, the reader is introduced to a number of new characters for a very short amount of time. I couldn’t get them all straight at first, once I did Georgia moves on and a number of new characters who will be working with her in Italy are introduced. These characters have a larger part of the story and I was able to get to know them a little better. The end of the book moved very fast. I really enjoyed it because it was also frenzied for Georgia.
This is a book I would recommend to a friend, especially one who isn’t where she thought she would be and is struggling with it. And those last few chapters make it hard to put the book down!
http://www.jennynelsonauthor.com/

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

MAIL BOX

I just received PROPHECY The Fullfillment a Novel by Deborah A Jaeger in the mail today! I am so excited to get reading!

Here is the description :

A typical teenager, Jillian Macomb, is looking forward to senior high. Or at least she was. Having just broken up with her boyfriend, she receives the stunning and unexpected news that she's pregnant. As if that isn't enough, she must also convince her parents and her doctor that she is still a virgin. Her father's protégé, Stephen Jacobs, and she, form an unlikely alliance as each realize that their nighttime apparitions are more than simple dreams, making it clear to them that the child she carries is no ordinary child. Then the miracles begin. When a geneticist discovers that Jillian's pregnancy holds the key to sudden, inexplicable healings, he will stop at nothing to claim the magnificent discovery as his own. Meanwhile, government officials and representatives from the Catholic Church arrive to investigate the astonishing events, realizing that whoever controls the source of the miracles will become the ultimate world power. Face to face with evil, Stephen and Jillian realize that time is running out to save her child, and they are driven to escape the forces that covet control of the miraculous life she carries. In the ultimate test of faith, they must decide who they can trust, and whether or not to believe the compelling and terrifying message of the prophecy.

Sunday, April 3, 2011

I just finished reading Georgia's Kichen by Jenny Nelson last night! I can't wait to sit down and write the review!
FTC Disclaimer
As of December 1, 2009, According to The Federal Trade Commission (FTC), product reviewers on blogs must disclose whether they received products for free or received payment for their review.

The books we review on this site (A NOVEL REVIEW) are sent to us by publishers, authors or downloaded from Netgalley. This is a very common practice. We never take payments for these reviews and all the reviews on this site are our own thoughts and feelings and are not influenced.